Skip to main content

Deleting a session and all of its content

Removing a session including its notes, transcript, and insights

Written by Upheal Team

You can delete a whole session and all of its associated data any time.

Please be aware that deleting a session is permanent and cannot be undone.

You can delete a session from the list in the Sessions tab, from the individual session page, or from the Upheal Clinician app.

Deleting a session from the Sessions tab

To delete a session and all of its content including notes, transcripts, and insights from the list in the Sessions tab:

  1. In the left menu, click Sessions.

  2. Click the three-dot icon next to the session you wish to delete, and click Delete session.
    ​

  3. Click Yes, delete it!

Your session is now removed permanently from Upheal and cannot be recovered. Upheal does not keep copies of your data; what we store is always up to you. You can also chose for all sessions to be deleted automatically.

Deleting a session from the session page

To delete a session and all of its content including notes, transcripts, and insights from that session's page:

  1. Click the three-dot icon in the upper right of the session page.

  2. Click Delete session.
    ​

  3. Click Yes, delete it!

Your session is now removed permanently from Upheal and cannot be recovered. Upheal does not keep copies of your data; what we store is always up to you. You can also chose for all sessions to be deleted automatically.

Deleting a session from the Upheal Clinician app

To delete a session and all of its content including notes, transcripts, and insights from the Upheal Clinician app:

  1. In the Upheal Clinician app, select the More tab at the bottom of the screen.
    ​

  2. Select Sessions.

  3. Select the session you want to delete.

  4. Select the three dot icon at the top right of the screen.
    ​

  5. Select Delete session.
    ​

  6. To confirm, click Delete.

Your session is now removed permanently from Upheal and cannot be recovered. Upheal does not keep copies of your data; what we store is always up to you. You can also chose for all sessions to be deleted automatically.

Did this answer your question?